You are here


NPSMA Board of Directors

To enhance the design and delivery of membership services for the PSM community, the NPSMA established its Board of Directors comprised of 11-15 members elected by and from the Association’s members.



Associate Vice Provost for Academic Personnel and Policy, North Carolina State University

Associate Vice Provost for Academic Personnel and Policy

North Carolina State University


Scott Herness, Ph.D.

Vice Provost for Research and Dean of The Graduate School

Montclair State University


Tim Born, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Associate Dean, Padnos College of Engineering and Computing

Grand Valley State University

Associate Vice President
 for Marketing and Outreach

Ray Hoobler, Ph.D.

Director, Professional Master of Science and Technology Program

University of Utah

Associate Vice President 
for Member Benefits

Deborah Silver, Ph.D.

Executive Director, Professional Science Master's Program; Professor I; Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Immediate Past President

Marilyn J. Wells, Ph.D.

NPSMA Immediate Past President, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, Minnesota State University Mankato

Minnesota State University Mankato


Ross T. Barnard, BSc(hons), GDipEd, PhD, DSc, FACB, FASM

Biotechnology Program Director, and Biotechnology PSM Director, School of Chemistry and Molecular Biosciences

Australian Infectious Diseases Research Centre, & Affiliate Professor, Centre for Plant Science, University of Queensland, Australia

Dagmar Beck, A.B.A., B.A.

Director of Professional Master's in Science and Engineering

Rice University

Amber Bloechle, M.S.

GIS Online Director in the Department of Earth and Environmental Science

University of West Florida

Gerald B. Grunwald, Ph.D.

Dean of the Jefferson College of Biomedical Sciences

Thomas Jefferson University

Mark Jakubauskas, Ph.D.

Director of Science Programs, Professor

University of Kansas, Edwards Campus

Rana Khan, Ph.D.

Vice Dean and Chair, Information and Technology Systems Department

University of Maryland, University Campus

Carol Lynch, Ph.D.

Dean Emerita, University of Colorado Boulder, formerly with the Council of Graduate Schools

University of Colorado at Boulder

Inge Wefes, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of the Graduate School

University of Colorado Denver, Anschutz Medical Campus